Hey guys, Welcome!

This is my first post of my new blog! Woohoo! I have been wanting to write a blog for a while now, but never thought I had anything interesting to write about. I am excited to say that that is now changing! I now have something to write about. I’ll let you decide how interesting it is. 😉 

My “little” family and I have been living in an apartment in the Northern DFW area for about a year now after being catapulted from New York to DC, and DC to Washington State, finally landing in Texas, all for work purposes. I must say there is something we miss about all of these places, but so far, we are loving it here! Except the heat. Don’t love the heat! You will undoubtedly hear more about this in the future. I apologize in advance. 

Now it is finally time to settle in somewhere and we could not be MORE EXCITED. Our lease ends this October and we had just recently begun the home search. Little did we know that the search wouldn’t last long. After looking for a few weeks, and seeing maybe fifteen houses…

We put in an offer on one that we love, and it was accepted last week!!! Crazy, huh?! Now the fun stuff begins. We are in the process of getting the inspections done and finalizing financing, but after that, (praying all goes well!) I can give y’all the grand tour! 

I plan this blog to be a collection of DIYs, interior design dreams, swoons, plans, and overall home-goodliness. Whatever house we end up with, creating a home is an incredible journey and I want to share it with you every step of the way! Stay tuned for an update on our home purchase! Let’s get this thing started! Thanks for reading! 🙂

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Hey guys, Welcome!

Leave a Reply

